Beginners Vids - ATTENTION ALL BEGINNERS!!

Post your question here and an experienced guitar player or teacher will get back to you.
dhodge
Musically Insane

Beginners Vids - ATTENTION ALL BEGINNERS!!

Post by dhodge » March 22nd, 2009, 5:28 pm

ATTENTION BEGINNERS:

In case you've not spent a lot of time looking through the various pages on the Guitar Noise Forums, I want to direct your attention to the "Beginners' Videos" thread over on the "Hear Here" page. This incredible topic is full of absolute beginners giving us a tour of their journey through learning the guitar. You'll get a lot of support and encouragement from everyone here at Guitar Noise, but this is as good as it gets when it comes to the praise of your peers.

Here's the link:

http://guitarnoise.com/forums/viewtopic ... 30&t=35807

Now go and make some music! :wink:

Peace

Vic Lewis VL
Albus Dumblechord

Re: Beginners Vids - ATTENTION ALL BEGINNERS!!

Post by Vic Lewis VL » March 27th, 2009, 5:05 pm

dhodge wrote:Now go and make some music!
As a great man once said, I second that emotion!

I've seen people go from absolute raw novices - taking time over chord changes, making mistakes - to seasoned campaigners. I've seen them visibly gain in confidence - I've seen them take on barre chords - I've seen them sing and play at the same time. Some of them are about ready to move out of the beginner's video thread and start on intermediate songs.

To all of them, I'd say - your struggles are an invaluable aid to other beginners. "Hey, if he/she can do it, I CAN DO IT!"

I've followed this thread almost from the start - I've shared every triumph, and every time someone's made a mistake, I've thought, "yes, I used to be like that." Not saying I don't make mistakes any more - oh, hell, do I make a LOT of mistakes till I've got a song down after many, many hours of practise...!