Skip to content
1st post....1 Guita...

Notifications
Clear all

1st post....1 Guitar... what you guys think?

10 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@metalman)
Topic starter  

Hey Guys this is my first time posting on this forum, i read quite a few posts and the information i found on this site was amazing!

Basically u i just got a Squire Stage Master HSH and a Behringer gx210 Amp

what do you guys think of this gear?

Taso
(@taso)
Famed Member

I don't know much about the gear. What I do know, is that your gear isn't really that important when you first start. It's all really in the fingers ya know?

Welcome to the site MetalMan

http://taso.dmusic.com/music/

ReplyQuote
(@yoyo286)
Noble Member

yeah, welcome to guitarnoise, metalman! :) Your fingers are gonna hurt but eventually it'll go away. 8)

Stairway to Freebird!

ReplyQuote
(@forrok_star)
Noble Member

Hi and welcome

There are some great lessons on the Home page. Combine them with finger exercises, Theory, and postive thoughts. You'll be on your way to becoming a great guitar player.

Joe

ReplyQuote
(@musenfreund)
Illustrious Member

Welcome to the musical madhouse. Enjoy the new toys!

Well we all shine on--like the moon and the stars and the sun.
-- John Lennon

ReplyQuote
(@kingpatzer)
Noble Member

Squire guitars are prefectly fine beginner instruments. They're not high end machines, but they are servicable, and can even go on stage with you for gigs if you spend $5 and a bit of soldier on shielding them.

Behringer Amps are ok practice amps, you won't ever want to use it on stage, and if you get really serious about playing should probably be replaced by something higher end before you replace the Squire.

"The music business is a cruel and shallow money trench, a long plastic hallway where thieves and pimps run free, and good men die like dogs. There's also a negative side." -- HST

ReplyQuote
 300m
(@300m)
Reputable Member

Welcome to the forum and the addiction :)

John M

ReplyQuote
(@metalman)