Notifications
Clear all

A couple of questions from a newbie

9 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@squibb)
Topic starter  

So since this is my first post, I'll introduce myself. I have been playing guitar for about 2-3 years now, although I've been playing seriously only for about a year. Eventually I hope to pursue some sort of a career in music, based on the fact that I have found guitar to be endlessly enjoyable and I can see myself playing for the rest of my days, even if it's just local gigs. I've been looking at obtaining a whole new setup lately; a Les Paul Studio, a Tonelab LE, and maybe some speakers of some sort, although at the moment my 25ish wat amp will do. So my question is, how safe would I be buying my Gibson off of a site like musiciansfriend.com or something like that. If it is brand new it would just go from the Gibson factory>to a warehouse> to me...right? The tonelab I'm not worried about because it's digital and not as finicky as a guitar, and I could probably get it reliably on E bay even.