Clear all

basic theory

5 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@grungy-grunge)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

hello, im not very good at explaining myself but...

this is like real basic theory but know u have the a,g,b,d,f on thoughs lines with the clef and that? (forgot what there called, yes my theory is shit) and then the f,a,c,e in between them...were do they represent on the guitar? like the notes u play on the guitar?.. ok you probley wont beable to undersatnd me but owell...

im not like them
but i can pretend
the sun has gone
but i have a light
the day is done
but im haveing fun
i think im dumb
or maybe just happy
i think im just happy..i think im just happy

Bish
(@bish)
Famed Member

hello, im not very good at explaining myself but...

this is like real basic theory but know u have the a,g,b,d,f on thoughs lines with the clef and that? (forgot what there called, yes my theory is poop) and then the f,a,c,e in between them...were do they represent on the guitar? like the notes u play on the guitar?.. ok you probley wont beable to undersatnd me but owell...

I'm not the best one to answer this. I would probably ask Noteboat but here's my half cent response. If memory serves me correctly and that's not always guaranteed, what I notice is the letters you used...a,g,b,d,f for the "lines" should be E, G, B, D, F. The spaces you named are correct.

The way I was taught to remember them is Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge. (sorry ladies that was how I was taught it.) I suppose for the sake of gender equivalence we could say "babe" instead of "boy". :wink:

As far as where you play them on the guitar I'm going to state this as a question so others can tell me what I answered wrong...How else will I learn this, too?

The bottom line is E which should correspond to your low E or open 6th string? The OPEN 5th string would be your A or the second space and so forth.

Hope I'm right and hope this helps.

Bish

"I play live as playing dead is harder than it sounds!"

ReplyQuote