Fur Elise with some chords please

6 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
 KR2
(@kr2)
Famed Member
Topic starter  

I'm not sure if this is the appropriate forum but . . .
I have a request.
The following is a link for the song Fur Elise:
http://www.learnandmasterguitar.com/member/supplement_files/session4/fur_elise.pdf
I really like this song and would like to play it with some chords in it.
Not a lot since I'm just beginning.
Just one chord at the end of each ascencion or descension ((don't know the appropriate word).
But I don't know what the appropriate chord would be since (again) I'm just a beginner.

If someone has the time could they take a look and tell me what chord to play for the
A
B
C
F
D
E
Those are the notes at the end of each grouping?

Thanks (move over Beethoven),
Ken

It's the rock that gives the stream its music . . . and the stream that gives the rock its roll.

(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Try this.

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

ReplyQuote
 KR2
(@kr2)
Famed Member
Topic starter  

Thanks, EB
That was helpful. Basically, the same song but a little more complicated.
The version you linked me to tells me the 2 notes to pluck. They're in the chord that is denoted above the note.
I was thinking it would be a a whole (or partial) chord to strum.
I was hoping for a chord since I play with a pick instead of my fingers.
It seems I'm being forced to start using my fingers on my right hand.
And I'm totally preoccupied with getting my fingers on the left hand working!
Doing both is going to tax this brain to the max.
And then your link shows a guy playing the song with two guitars!!!! AAAAaaaahhhhhhh!!!!

Fearing a meltdown due to (brain) system overload,
Ken

It's the rock that gives the stream its music . . . and the stream that gives the rock its roll.

ReplyQuote
(@fretsource)