Notifications
Clear all

Guitar ID question

4 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@econoaddict)
Topic starter  

I have been offered a guitar towards a swap.
I am fairly new to the guitar world.

I searched a bit and didn't turn up much info at all on the guitar.
Found a bunch of Samick/Gb guitars but none in the model below.
Looking for opinions on overall playability and value.
Just trying to make sure I get something that isn't junk/lowend, already have those :?
Value ($$) is really secondary but I don't wanna get taken to bad.

Anyway its a Samick 5015 Interceptor by greg bennetts design, I have not seen it yet, the trader says its in good condition and plays well.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

(@joehempel)
Famed Member

I did a quick search, but found nothing as well on that model, are you sure it's the right model number? The Greg Bennett Series doesn't seem to follow that numbering system.

However on harmony-central.com they have reviews of Greg Bennet guitars and it seems that there is a con for every pro on it. I wouldn't do anything without checking it out first and playing around, it seems to be low-mid range, but I wouldn't consider it "junk"

Hope this helps a bit.

In Space, no one can hear me sing!

ReplyQuote
(@gnease)
Illustrious Member