Skip to content
how did you start, ...

Notifications
Clear all

how did you start, share your opinion on what works....

14 Posts
13 Users
0 Likes
(@kev59)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Just after a little info here......this question is really for anyone that is currently playing the guitar.....if you can think back to your first 6 to 12 months of playing what would you say was one of the greatest contributing factors to impact your playing??? :?: .....what was a major break through in your learning of the guitar.....was it just plain practice.....a particular book....a great teacher........your own invention......a combination of a few things........

and if you had to give a piece of advice to help a newbie learn the guitar what would it be??

Thanks everyone!

Kevin

(@metaellihead)
Honorable Member

This site was a good resource. And learning a few scales really helped me with finger dexterity.

-Metaellihead

ReplyQuote
(@crossfire)

I'm still a newbie myself, I've only been playing for 5 months, but what has helped me the most is playing whenever I can.

ReplyQuote
(@arcmage)
Trusted Member