Clear all

How long did it all take to Click????

39 Posts
24 Users
0 Likes
(@markthechuck)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

Just wondered if anyone had any input on how long it took for playing the Guitar to just all click together? I've been playing for 2 months and the last few days it's all got tonnes eaiser, by no means have i advanced much but i can see a difference myself and playing songs just got that bit eaiser and more fun.. :D

A knock back is the beginning of a comeback!!!

(@bgdaddy316)
Reputable Member

I've been playing seriously for about a year and a half. I still feel miles away. Part of that may be limited practice time due to family contstraints. But most of it, IMHO, is that there is so much to learn. So many different songs and styles. Just one man's opinion though. I hope it goes quicker for you.

ReplyQuote
(@ejwebb)
Trusted Member

This will be different for everyone - depending on inherent talent, previous musical experience, access to teachers and other guitar players and, probably most importantly, the amount of time and discipline devoted to practice.

I am with Bgdaddy - been playing for about 10 months and, while I have made a lot of progress, I am still far from where I want to be. I don't make enough practice time and when I do I am usually tired and not pushing myself hard enough to make quick progress. On the other hand, I really look forward to the time I do get and I enjoy playing what little I can at this point. I know eventually it will come and the most important thing to me now is to keep learning and having fun with it.

Decide what your goals are and stick with it...

ReplyQuote
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Short answer - when picking your guitar up and playing seems as easy and natural as picking up a pen and writing your name.