Clear all

I just got a guitar...and I know nothing about them

10 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
 Sin
(@sin)
Topic starter  

I know it sounds kind of weird but yeah...i just kind of decide to get one the other day and got one off of ebay (a cheap one in case I don't like it) I need some advice...I cant read music, I have no real knowledge of music...I just think It would be fun to play the guitar...how should I get started?

(@slowfingers)
Trusted Member

You have come to the right place. There is an endless supply of guitar lessons online to get you started in the right direction. You can teach yourself, but it is tougher than taking lessons for most (especially if you are not at least a little musically inclined). Still, I will give you a few links to check out. There are so many out there, that it is tough to say that one is best. Bu these should help. If you have more specific questions, you can get more specific answers as well.

Here ya go:

http://www.guitar.about.com/library/blguitarlessonarchive.htm

https://www.guitarnoise.com/topics/absolute-beginner/

http://www.cyberfret.com/user-lessons/index.php?catagory=Basics

http://www.playguitarmagazine.com/article/PG4/PG4,5462-Chords101-3.asp

Seagull M6 Gloss

ReplyQuote
(@rollnrock89)
Reputable Member

I would definetly start here, I can't think of a better page on the net: https://www.guitarnoise.com/lessons/absolute-beginner-part-1/

that's included in slowfingers links, just singled it out.

The first time I heard a Beatles song was "Let It Be." Some little kid was singing along with it: "Let it pee, let it pee" and pretending he was taking a leak. Hey, that's what happened, OK?-some guy

ReplyQuote
(@david-m1)
Estimable Member