Notifications
Clear all

I just gotta ask you guys....

27 Posts
21 Users
0 Likes
(@mikey)
Reputable Member

I am sure that there is nothing there that you can not get here and at other sites for free. Including jam tracks, chord finders, scale builders.

There are no "secrets" that some guy is going to give you that will make you play like Clapton, Santana, Vai, Petrucci, etc. in 90 days.
You are not going to be able to go from complete beginner to lighting fast solos in 90 days.

It just doesn't happen.

Read the webpage carefully. Its huge and most of it is filler. If you've just started with guitar I guess it might sound like lots of impressive stuff, but believe me it is not. Would you pay someone to tell you what clothes not to wear when playing guitar. (here's a hint - stay away from puffy sleeves and purple tuxedos).

Probably nothing more than open chords, a few exercises, a blues shuffle, pentonic scales (for playing excellent solos over chords), power chords and barre chords. All that is available here. Plus an excellent forum to ask questions of.

Personally I like the picture of the guy with a stethescope around his neck. This site has a medical endorsement. PT Barnum would be proud.

I'd pass on this.

Michael

Playing an instrument is good for your soul

ReplyQuote
(@rich_halford)
Reputable Member

Its a good sales pitch, its cheap and you can get your money back.

You'll probably learn something, even if its 'don't believe everything you read'.

Go on, buy it, give it a month and review it on here. If you like it, maybe more will buy it. If you don't, get your money back and maybe save others some cash too.

Everyone's a winner!

ReplyQuote
(@biker_jim_uk)
Honorable Member

I guess it's easy to have a 100% success rate when no one buys your crap.