Opinions

19 Posts
11 Users
0 Likes
(@shinnoki)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Greetings fellas.
I wanna ask a few nooby questions, before i buy my new electric guitar set.
Better safe than sorry yeah....

Well, this is wha i am about to buy
V-Tone Guitar Pack
http://www.behringer.com/GUITAR-PACK/index.cfm?lang=ENG

I am totally new to electric guitars, but i wanna learn to play one, so the questions are:
1.) What are the actual differences in electric guitars, i mean do they sound different, i mean, for example, what's the difference between a Stratocaster that costs let's say 400$ and one that costs 100$. That leads to next point, what makes u want to buy a new more expensive guitar?
2.) Is the V-Tone Guitar Pack any good, anyone had any good experience with it?
3.) A friend of mine said that some guitars might be 'bad', means that some guitars might be like damaged or something and they sound completly different that they should, if that's so, am i even gonna know there is something wrong with it. Does it question make any sence at all lol.
4.) What determines on how many genres of music u can play with the guitar? Let's say i wanna play metal, and something else. Will i be able to? Not as wheter it's a skill, but wheter it's possible with that guitar.

If u can you can also answer those questions relatively to the guitar from V-Tone Guitar Pack.

Thank u for ur time to read them and hopefull answer them.
And sorry if they sound too nooby, but i gotta ask, cuz i can't waste so much money, i don't work yet.

(@canucks12)
Trusted Member

I have the amp in that package and I think it is great for a practice amp. Lots of different sounds can be found with that amp.

ReplyQuote
(@dogbite)
Illustrious Member

you have asked some very good questions.

where to start???