Opinions needed - PULEASE :)

9 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@graycee_grey)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Hi all-

Happy Friday. Well, I am getting to the point of wanting to buy my first guitar (yes, sadly I have been renting for the past several months).

I understand that buying a guitar is a personal choice, but I was curious of your thoughts/opinions/comments.

The guitar I am really interested in is the Alvarez AF60S. I have attached a link of the guitar below. I sat down with the guitar a few months ago, and it felt really comfortable, especially on the fret board. Is there anything else I should consider when buying a guitar?

http://www.music123.com/Alvarez-AF60S-i126118.music?t=1

Again, please let me know what you think, and I, of course, welcome any other suggestions of guitars that you might think are best suited for a beginner!

Thanks! :D

"Life is what happens to you when you're busy making other plans."

(@doug_c)
Reputable Member

The guitar I am really interested in is the Alvarez AF60S. I have attached a link of the guitar below. I sat down with the guitar a few months ago, and it felt really comfortable, especially on the fret board. Is there anything else I should consider when buying a guitar?We could paraphrase that Sixties saying "If it feels good, do it" to "If it feels good, play it." :lol:
A guitar's action is a big consideration, and while action can be adjusted, if something felt "right" to you when you first played it, that's a very Good Thingâ„¢. Fit and finish, sound, and how the manufacturer deals with any issues after the sale are also important points.
I read some reviews on that Alvarez, and it was rated 9.7 overall, by three owners. (It's right purty, too, looking at the pic in the link you posted.) 8)
I think you'll be happy with it, but that's just one reader's opinion.

ReplyQuote
(@musenfreund)
Illustrious Member