Notifications
Clear all

playing in an apartment?

15 Posts
13 Users
0 Likes
(@fairuza)
Topic starter  

i am a beginner and haven't even bought anything yet, but if i were buy a guitar or bass guitar and an amp would i be able to plug in some headphones and practice silently so my neighbors can not hear me? i live in an apartment complex.

(@teleplayer324)
Noble Member

there are several amp models that have headphone plug ins. My little Kustom 30 watt has both headphone and cd plugins and it's great. I can play anytime day or night and not disturb the family

Immature? Of course I'm immature Einstein, I'm 50 and in a Rock and ROll band.

New Band site http://www.myspace.com/guidedbymonkeys

ReplyQuote
(@fairuza)
Topic starter  

awesome!

ReplyQuote
(@djdubb)
Reputable Member

In my college dorm I use a little Drive 30 watt amp, it was about 60 U.S dollars, and it has a headphone jack.

"Failure is the key to success" Lee Wen; Champ vs Champ

ReplyQuote
 Bish
(@bish)
Famed Member

I, too, started out this year with a new guitar and focus.

Here's what I bought to get started.

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/srs7/g=guitar/search/detail/base_pid/519633/

I can't recommend it enough for beginners and intermediates. I have had this kit almost a year and still enjoy playing the strat. It sounds incredible through my new amp. The pickups are hotter than you'd think. Plus it comes with everything you need to get started. Even headphones that'll plug into the amp. I took this kit with me while traveling and every night would hook it up in my motel room and didn't bother anyone around me. It even has a line in for a cassette deck or cd player so you can practice along with recorded music.

Just my honest experience. I even submitted a review. :oops: :)

Have fun with learning guitar and welcome to GN.

Bish

"I play live as playing dead is harder than it sounds!"

ReplyQuote
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

yes welcome to the musical madhouse :wink:

ReplyQuote
(@soju04)