Clear all

the value of dedication

12 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@piratelove38)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

I'm so thankful to see that so many people here stress perseverance and dedication when learning the guitar. I started playing when I was 16 (I'm 19 now) and I could never get better because I was just constantly getting so frustrated with my playing. I was convinced that I was one of those people that just wasn't 'born' with the talent. It's only recently that I've begun to really take my playing seriously; I've started to realize just how key dedication and practice is to getting better.
I just wanted to thank everyone for being so nice, encouraging and down-to-earth on this forum (I've asked for advice on other forums, and people have been less than helpful). I feel a lot better about my playing and potential now that I've heard some of what you guys have to say. It's a godsend, seriously!

~Alma

Rock on!

(@ignar-hillstrom)
Illustrious Member

That's great to hear, hope you keep enjoying it for a long time to come. Welcome to GN! :D

ReplyQuote
(@rahul)
Famed Member

Welcome to GN !

I am around your age and have found this site to be an invaluable inspiration for learning. And this is not even telling about the good people here.

Keep playing and enjoy.

ReplyQuote
(@katmetal)
Prominent Member

Welcome! :)

Glad to hear there is a teenager that is interested in something other than video games! :lol:

And you are correct about the folks here; I belong to many forums, & I can't believe the level of professionalism displayed here - it is a welcoming change!

Cheers, katmetal :)

ReplyQuote
(@embrace_the_darkness)
Honorable Member

Welcome to GN!

You're certainly right - this forum has to be one of (if not THE) most accessible forum's around on the 'net.
Everyone is here for the same reason - they love the guitar. Its what makes GN so great :)

Pete

ETD - Formerly "10141748 - Reincarnate"

ReplyQuote
(@wes-inman)
Illustrious Member