Skip to content
Versatile Guitars f...

Notifications
Clear all

Versatile Guitars for Various Styles of Music?

17 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@canucks12)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

Hi,

......I have been playing an acoustic for 3 years now and want to buy an electric......I enjoy all styles of music......My question is: Is there a guitar design/style that is well suited to various styles of music?.....Furthermore: What style of guitars match what music styles?.......If you know what I'm getting at; please respond!

Thanks,

Scott

(@e-sherman)
Reputable Member

The Fender Strat will work for any style of music I can think of.

The king of rock, some say lives
the lizard king, is surely dead
the king of France, lost his head
the King of Kings... bled
( email me at esherman@wideopenwest.(com). I almost never check my hotmailaccount.

ReplyQuote
(@demoetc)
Noble Member

Fender Stratocaster -- I agree.

ReplyQuote
 cnev
(@cnev)
Famed Member

I would agree that a Strat is probably overall the most versatile but if your into heavy down tuned music it may not be the best choice, but if you play a wide variety then I think it's probably your best bet.

"It's all about stickin it to the man!"
It's a long way to the top if you want to rock n roll!

ReplyQuote
(@e-sherman)
Reputable Member

I dunno, I tune my gutiar down a whole step every once in a while and it works fine.

The king of rock, some say lives
the lizard king, is surely dead
the king of France, lost his head
the King of Kings... bled
( email me at esherman@wideopenwest.(com). I almost never check my hotmailaccount.

ReplyQuote
 cnev
(@cnev)
Famed Member

Sherm,

I do to although I don't play alot of heavy stuff and yes a Strat will work but I don't think it's the guitar of choice for that style.

Maybe a fat Strat with a humbucker would get you closer to that sound.

"It's all about stickin it to the man!"
It's a long way to the top if you want to rock n roll!

ReplyQuote
(@demoetc)
Noble Member