Skip to content
Woo hoo! Got a new ...

Notifications
Clear all

Woo hoo! Got a new guitar for Christmas.

18 Posts
13 Users
0 Likes
(@tiffany-twisted)
Topic starter  

Hi everyone. I just want to say this site is great.
I am new to this site and new to playing the guitar. I had an old beat up one but I just got a new Gibson acoustic. I've been playing for a few months and I can play a few bits and peices of songs but switching chords is hard. Any suggestions on how to make it easier?
Yeah, I know...practice, practice.

I like Country music and I am not ashamed.

(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

GIBSON ACOUSTIC ??????????

Damn i am curious...tell us the model and give pics if you can , if your guitar is anything above 1000 $ (of which i am very sure.)

Enjoy your guitar !!! Its a heck of a fun ride :twisted:
And a Good year and happy christmas ,

Rahul

ReplyQuote
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

Also your avatar is real cool.....HO HO HO ! :lol: (is it real a cat playing or some wonder of our software rendering or so ...:roll:)

ReplyQuote
(@rodders)
Noble Member

Welcome to GN Tiffany Twisted and congratulations on recieving a Gibson for Christmas. How are you going to top that one :?: The Star of India for your birthday maybe :wink:

As for chord changing, the only thing I can say is keep practising, You will get there I promise.

Now you are a registered member you will be able to use the Easy song database, there are loads of songs that only use 2 or 3 chords in there and once you learn a few of those you will be able and feel confident to move on.

Once again welcome and a happy New Year to you. :D

Be excellent to each other & party on dudes!
http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=686668

ReplyQuote
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

Welcome to GN Tiffany Twisted and congratulations on recieving a Gibson for Christmas. How are you going to top that one :?: The Star of India for your birthday maybe :wink:

I don't get you here ?

ReplyQuote