Clear all

You *know* you're a guitarist when...

231 Posts
108 Users
0 Likes
105.6 K Views
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

When your dogs would rather sit at your feet and listen to you playing guitar rather than sit downstairs with the wife and put up with Coronation Street/Eastenders/Emmerdale/The Bill (insert crappy soap of your choice here)

When your 17-year-old daughter asks you to work out the chords to "That thing you do" by the Wonders.......not "Can you" but "will you"......

When the Mrs says she likes you playing "3 steps to heaven" better than the original.......

When the people across the back from you are having a BBQ and playing very loud, very crappy music ........you take the amp and guitar outside, turn everything up to 10 and hit the riff from Paranoid......and a head pops up over the fence and says, "Hey I can play guitar a bit, wanna come round and jam"........that happened to me yesterday.........

Hey I think I'm a guitarist!!!!

"Sometimes the beauty of music can help us all find strength to deal with all the curves life can throw us." (D. Hodge.)

ReplyQuote
(@fretzky)
Eminent Member

When the second bedroom is for the guitars, and guests can sleep on the couch...

Fretzky
[/img]

ReplyQuote
(@nicktorres)
Illustrious Member

Although I still think I'm only a so-so player, three times in the past week, while I've been playing guitar outside on my lunch break, people have walked up to me and asked "Where is your next gig? I'd like to come see you play"

How about when you travel six hours by train, or two by plane, or four by car to jam with friends?

ReplyQuote
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

You know you're a guitarist when you have to take your guitar to work and play it outside in your lunch break.........

Rock on, Nick!

:D

"Sometimes the beauty of music can help us all find strength to deal with all the curves life can throw us." (D. Hodge.)

ReplyQuote
(@taylorr)
Prominent Member