Heart Of Gold

47 Posts
22 Users
0 Likes
48.5 K Views
(@rparker)
Illustrious Member

8) 8)

Yeah, once one starts playing, they can get a new perspective on music. You start listening with a trained ear and it's all over. :lol:

Roy
"I wonder if a composer ever intentionally composed a piece that was physically impossible to play and stuck it away to be found years later after his death, knowing it would forever drive perfectionist musicians crazy." - George Carlin

ReplyQuote
(@rahul)
Famed Member

well i have it all figured out except the chorus strumming and the Cmaj 7/9 with the fill in at g
the funny thing is i used to really dislike neil young. (im even Canadian) but since i started playing guitar i have a lot
more appreciation for all music

You start hearing a lot more in a song compared to what you did before playing the guitar.

Appreciation for all music is the best way to train your musical genius fast.

ReplyQuote
(@musenfreund)
Illustrious Member

I'm merging your question with the thread in lessons. You might want to read through the earlier posts in the discussion.

Well we all shine on--like the moon and the stars and the sun.
-- John Lennon

ReplyQuote
(@minotaur)
Noble Member

I searched for harmonica but didn't find anything. What do you all do for the harmonica part? Do you play it as a solo on the guitar? And is there a tab for it? I searched the 'net, but nothing, just the regular chords. My teacher didn't address it, and I don't remember seeing it in the GN lesson. I looked at http://www.harmonicalessons.com/tabs/tabs_riff_heartgold.html but it's meaningless to me. :(

It is difficult to answer when one does not understand the question.

ReplyQuote
(@jwmartin)
Noble Member