Clear all

Scarborough Fair

17 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
13.4 K Views
(@bgranger)
Topic starter  

Is there any audio to go along with Scarborough Fair? I think I'm coming along pretty well on the lessson, but it would be nice to have a reference. Of course, I have the S&G Greatest hits lp, but a few bytes of MP3 audio matching David's tabs would be great.
Just wanted to be sure I wasn't missing anything that was right in front of my face.
I'm new to the Guitar Noise community...and loving what it's teaching me.
Thanks all...
BG

(@davidhodge)

Welcome and no, you're not missing a thing. There are no MP3 files for this lesson as of yet. Perhaps I'll manage to get some time in this weekend to put some together. But don't hold me to it. I've a couple of other things that have to be recorded first. Some might go up this weekend...

But I'll do my best to get something up as soon as time allows.

Peace

ReplyQuote
(@bgranger)
Topic starter  

Just returning to Scarborough Fair. Have some of the riffs down pretty well, but would feel more confident with an MP3 to help 'connect the dots' as I pull the whole thing together.
I'm listening to S&G Greatest Hits....but it's got enough instrumentation and depth of strings to confuse my ears. (When listening to records, I know that there are usually multiple guitar parts and I'll be darned if I can sort out whos doing what.)
Would love to hear just a down and dirty run through...
Love the site...learning more every week/month.
BG

ReplyQuote
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

Now i am onto scarborough fair and when i listen to the recording ...sounds very tough to play , yet using the lesson it seems easy.

Just can't get a hold of it...Will keep trying and keep you updated..:D

Rahul

ReplyQuote
(@lineagecreed)
Trusted Member

yes, an mp3 would help alot, especailly the hammer on part and

ReplyQuote
 geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member

I'll join the rest of you on the ground to beg for an MP3 too. :lol:

Geoo