Skip to content
inspiration (not a ...

Notifications
Clear all

inspiration (not a song just a question)

16 Posts
10 Users
0 Likes
(@cabreraluvr7)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

Hey everyone~I just had a question for all the songwriters...Ok my friend can write a song anytime anywhere about anything. I have to be inspired. I was just wondering if anyone else has to be inspired or am I just strange. :D

Gino
(@gino)
Trusted Member

I too can write a song anywhere and about anything. BUT, nine
times out of ten, it's forgotten within a week or two.
Inspiration usually provides a far more powerful and emotive result.

I say and write what I'm thinking, then wish I hadnt.
My only redeeming feature is that I'm honest.

ReplyQuote
(@slowplay)
Honorable Member

I'm no pro, but I find the same thing. I don't actually sit down to write the really good parts of my songs, they just sort of appear in my head in various stages of completion. As soon as an idea comes I write it down.

Inspiration by itself though won't get the song written. After that I work to get the song done and wait for inpsiration to improve it latter. I find inspiration is often just the by product of letting your sub conscious mull over things.

Ice cream is a dish best served cold.

ReplyQuote
(@cabreraluvr7)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

Thats a really good way of putting it. I understand completly. But the only song that I have on here (Memories) just came to me one day in my science class. I got out my little book and just wrote. Thats the only time something hasn't actually inspired me. But I guess that was just inside of me ready to come out.

ReplyQuote
(@artistx13)
Estimable Member