Clear all

New Writer Experimenting

6 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@adderia)
Topic starter  

Hey Guys,

I am a new musician, and can't sing if my life depended on it. So, instead I took a friends advice and have added some ambient effects to my songs in place of lyrics. I thought I would put a link up to my youtube channel to see what people thought of what I was doing.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmb99NJwm_B7BsuGmB67h6g/playlists

Feel free to be brutally honest I can take it. I am just looking for feedback as to whether or not people think this is fun to listen to.

Thanks

(@faith)

Hi Mathew.
Really like your stuff, especially the root. I am very similar yo your position been playing around with guitars and music for years. Been a bit more serious lately playing guitar everyday, I also have a chapman but mine is a ML3 tradition bloody great sounding guitar love it, what's yours like?. Keep doing what you are doing its cool , hope to post things in the future myself. Gary. :shock:

ReplyQuote
(@adderia)
Topic starter  

Thanks for the feedback. I have an ML-1 I bought it like gee 7-8 months ago and love the thing. I call it my swiss aemy guitar because it can do almost anything well and it and my ESP are the only guitars that sound good recorded.

ReplyQuote
(@faith)

I know what you mean about the Chapman. I have had loads of guitars over the years some great some bad but the Chapman ticks all the boxes like you say. I also have a faith mercury scoop acoustic and it is out of this world.
How did you load your recordings to utube and add pictures? Bit lost on how to do it. :D

ReplyQuote
(@adderia)
Topic starter  

All the images I put in my videos are found in google image search. I search google images for royalty free images and just look for images that fit my song.