Clear all

Pale French Light

13 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@b0sendorfer)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Hi everybody. I haven't been on this messageboard for quite a while now, and I see many things have changed! I've missed it. A lot of new people are here, aslo, which is nice. I'm not sure if any of the 'old members' remember me, but my old username was Mike1190. I just wanted to tell you guys so when I post, you'll know I'm not a beginner, nor new to Guitarnoise..
For a long time, I haven't been able to write anything. But I started this song a few weeks ago, and finally finished it today. It's based on an experience made by someone very close to me. I was inspired, and wrote this. The beginnings dark, but by the end I think you see some light.

Midnight splits white on cobblestone; pale French light
Quiet flames use air as oil; echo of a hoof
Pebble wet with blood, beside a pretty garbage bag
Brittle flies subtract their eyes from scenes like this

Cold droplets trickle down the glass; ideal space
Feeble bones have been on back; near the livery
Palms staind white with wind, inside a pretty garbage bag
Carbon process frozen once, but waken to night's fog

Wine stains art when bogart finds a man
The sidestreets daughter, shes been left behind
Sing to horses, black eyes, blank stare
Carriage
Horses
Copper hair

Droplets trickle down her skin
Beads of liquid, small and thin
Feeble bones make echoed thuds
No more pretty garbage bags

Pale French light...

Comments please. and thank you. :wink:

(@bleaseyhighflyer)
Trusted Member

Wow. Im not really sure what it has to say, but it must be something very powerful. I was moved by the complexity and the deepness of the lyrics. Impressive

" Ah man, that went down like a lead balloon."

ReplyQuote
(@b0sendorfer)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Thanks for the reply! Does anyone else have any comments, I'd appreciate it. Thanks. :)

ReplyQuote
(@shrunkenhead145)