Clear all

A guitar player and Dear Abby

24 Posts
19 Users
0 Likes
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member
Topic starter  

Letter from a professional guitar player to the "Dear Abby" help column in a newspaper.

Dear Abby...

I think my wife is cheating on me. I am a working musician and, as you would expect, travel a lot. I have been noticing strange things happening when I get home. Her mobile phone rings and she steps outside to answer it or she says, "I'll call you back later". When I ask her who called she gets evasive.

Sometimes she goes out with friends but comes home late, getting dropped off around the corner and walking the rest of the way.

I once picked up the extension while she was on the phone and she got very angry.

A buddy of mine plays guitar in a band. He told me that my wife and some guy have been to his gigs. He wanted to borrow my guitar amp. That's when I got the idea to find out for myself what was really happening. I said "sure, you can use my amp but I want to hide behind it at the gig and see if she comes into the venue and who she comes in with". He agreed.

Saturday night came and I slipped behind my Marshall JCM800 half stack to get a good view. I could feel the heat coming off the back of the amp. It was at that moment, crouching down behind the amp, that I noticed that one of the tubes was not glowing as bright as the other three.

Is this something I can fix myself or do I need to take it to a technician?

Thanks,

Very Concerned.

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

(@slejhamer)
Famed Member

ROFLMAO!

:lol: :lol: :lol:

"Everybody got to elevate from the norm."

ReplyQuote
 Taso
(@taso)
Famed Member

hahahah

Well played.

http://taso.dmusic.com/music/

ReplyQuote
(@bobblehat)
Reputable Member

lol

My Band: http://www.myspace.com/thelanterns2010