Skip to content
Acoustic players on...

Notifications
Clear all

Acoustic players only - when you started playing....

38 Posts
31 Users
0 Likes
 geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member

:!: Slight hijacking of the thread is about to begin :!:

As a newbie I find it so amazing that we have guitarist on this website that have played for decades and have so much to offer in the way of suggestions. They are much appreciated.

:!: End hijacking of thread here :!:

“The hardest thing in life is to know which bridge to cross and which to burn” - David Russell (Scottish classical Guitarist. b.1942)

ReplyQuote
(@maxo127)
Reputable Member

when i started out i just wanted to outdo others now it has turned into just wanting to play with eveyone and love mucis and jam and play gigs....its the best thing i have right now

$MAX$

ReplyQuote
(@pearlthekat)
Noble Member

i wanted to write songs and meet people.

ReplyQuote
(@john-kline)
Eminent Member

I wanted to be able to sing to songs that I like with the guitar instead of just karaoke. I have no interest in electric guitar, just me and an acoustic and songs I like on the radio. Somewhere down the road I'll try writing one myself...

john

ReplyQuote
(@ricochet)
Illustrious Member

Just wanted to learn to play the thing for myself. Didn't have any thoughts of performing for anybody, and certainly not of picking up chicks. Didn't need to, and it doesn't work anyway. It sure will get you acquainted with a lot of other guys who play guitar, though!
:lol:

"A cheerful heart is good medicine."

ReplyQuote
(@chris-c)
Famed Member

Hi,

Didn't have any set goal in mind, just couldn't stand not being able to make music any longer. Finally found the time to make that switch from consumer to producer. 8)

I guess I'd always been in love from afar. It just took me 58 years to get around to asking for a date. :P

Won't be letting go now though.... :D

ReplyQuote
(@bennett)
Reputable Member

Two words (or is that two and a half :?):