Clear all

Any opinions?

15 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@steve-0)
Noble Member
Topic starter  

I've been seriously looking at this guitar, maybe considering asking for it as a christmas gift or something, I was just wondering if anybody had any experience with this guitar or guitars from the same company or website and could give me a bit more info about it, i can't really find reviews for it anywhere:

http://www.rondomusic.net/sh90na.html

Also too:

http://www.rondomusic.net/stl50.html

http://www.rondomusic.net/sst62rh.html

Steve-0

Bish
(@bish)
Famed Member

I'm no expert but have been shopping for a new guitar as well.

From what I can read of it, it appears to have the quality of a guitar twice the price.

Have you gotten to play it or have any experience in reliable tunability or things such as that? I spent almost 4 hours today playing a wide variety of electrics from $200 to $700. The one I brought home to try for the weekend was a $500 model. The feel of the neck, the comfort while it's strapped on plays a big role in how long you "want" to play it. :)

It looks very nice for the price. I bet is sounds real nice accoustically.

Bish

"I play live as playing dead is harder than it sounds!"

ReplyQuote
(@steve-0)
Noble Member
Topic starter  

Unfortunately since it's online I can't try it out, which is why I wanted some opinions, but the fact that no-one yet has said that they are the worst guitars ever is definitely a plus :D .

Steve-0

ReplyQuote
(@Anonymous)

bish, you might be thinking of the Agile guitars...check Harmony Central for the reviews on Douglas...If I remember correctly they aren't as good.

However if you can swing the extra $60 I would get the Agile AS-820 Semi-Hollow. Probably won't sound the same as the Douglas but Agile has a better reputation on this and other forums.

ReplyQuote
(@scott_r)
Trusted Member