Clear all

Anybody heard of....

13 Posts
10 Users
0 Likes
(@greg232)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

Since I started playing the guitar now my father wants to join the insanity and start playing the acoustic guitar. He has been looking at many guitars but, he found one today which he is probably going to buy in the next few days. I just wanted any opinions on the Guild GAD-40C. He loves the cutaway style and sound of this guitar. Has anyone had any experience with this brand or this specific model?? Just wanted to give him some feedback.

(@u2bono269)
Noble Member

dude i would die to own a Guild...very nice guitars, great reputation...dont really think you can go wrong with one of those.

http://www.brianbetteridge.com

ReplyQuote
(@sin-city-sid)
Prominent Member

very nice guitars, great reputation...dont really think you can go wrong with one of those.

What he said

ReplyQuote
(@rocker)
Noble Member

yaaa, what they said, guild, great guitar.

even god loves rock-n-roll

ReplyQuote
(@primeta)
Prominent Member

I have two older American made (Rhode Island factory) Guilds. The company was bought out by Fender and the production moved to China. That said, the reviews of the Chinese production have been very positive.

"Things may get a whole lot worse/ Before suddenly falling apart"
Steely Dan
"Look at me coyote, don't let a little road dust put you off" Knopfler

ReplyQuote
(@dogbite)
Illustrious Member

get the Guild and then be nice to your father. :wink:

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=644552
http://www.soundclick.com/couleerockinvaders

ReplyQuote
(@greg232)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

Thank you for all of your responses. Wow, I have never heard of Guild before, I guess that they are a reputable company with decent guitars. I'll pass this info to my father. Once again thank you. The information on this site is fantastic. Almost every topic that comes up that I have had has been answered somewhere.

ReplyQuote
(@the-dali)