Clear all

GAS relieved

9 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@tim_madsen)
Prominent Member
Topic starter  

I've been wanting an acoustic amp for some time and I've had my eye on a Ashdown acoustic radiator 1. So I took the hour and a half drive to Richmond yesterday to test drive one. I bought a Crate http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Guitar/Amps?sku=487791
The Crate had more options a better warranty and cost about $100 less. My Tacoma sounded great through it. Shortly after I started playing through the Crate my wife asked me if I wanted her to start writing the check. That sold me! I didn't think I'd have a need for all the effects, but they produced some really cool tones. I was impressed with the reverbs and doubling. Another option I really like is the aux. input. I can plug in a small mixer and run my wifes Keyboard and another mic through it. My GAS relief was short lived, now I've got a taste for a new condensor mic. :wink:

Tim Madsen
Nobody cares how much you know,
until they know how much you care.

"What you keep to yourself you lose, what you give away you keep forever." -Axel Munthe

(@twistedlefty)
Famed Member

Congrats, that looks like a really nice amp. Please give us a review after you've used it for a while.

#4491....

ReplyQuote
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

Hah , MF is down...

ReplyQuote
 Nils
(@nils)
Famed Member

Congrats. Sounds like a sweet amp.

Nils' Page - Guitar Information and other Stuff
DMusic Samples

ReplyQuote
 Bish
(@bish)
Famed Member

Hah , MF is down...

Worked for me. Too well, I might add.

Nice amp. :D

Bish

"I play live as playing dead is harder than it sounds!"

ReplyQuote
(@crank-n-jam)
Noble Member

How many other acoustic amps did you try? I'd be curious to know what amps this Crate beat out.

Jason

"Rock And Roll Ain't Noise Pollution"

ReplyQuote
(@wes-inman)
Illustrious Member

Congrats on the new amp. And yes, let's have a good review in a few days.