Clear all

going indie

6 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@ikingtan)
Topic starter  

hello guys!

well, for those who might wanna know: indie= "independent", no record label but album is out anyways

this is my first time here. well getting straight to the point, i'm from the philippines and i'm in a band who wants to produce an independendent album. home recordings are spreading like wild fire and i guess i wanna learn from people who've produced or at least tried their own music already. i mean, how should i (we) go about with it?

thanks!
Godbless you all!

-ikingtan

...he is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot loose...

(@death_to_theory)
Trusted Member

well there 2 ways that i think r most effective u hire someone with the equipment or u buy all the shit urself that will cost a lot of money and record down in ur basement

in my opinion go for someone who knows what there doing with the equipment lol  ;D but neway if u just want to  make a demo or like a sample i used a 4 track recording system it cost about $200 almost its pretty useful though its not like ur only gonna use it once i use it all the time

peace out and good luck

ReplyQuote
(@greybeard)
Illustrious Member

Totally off topic - but I just want to say I love the phillipines and want to go back as soon as I can (and Abu Shayiff, or whatever his name is, allows).

I started with nothing - and I've still got most of it left.
Did you know that the word "gullible" is not in any dictionary?
Greybeard's Pages
My Articles & Reviews on GN

ReplyQuote
(@ikingtan)
Topic starter  

yo greybeard!

philippines is mighty fine, come anytime and visit!