Skip to content
Home practice area ...

Notifications
Clear all

Home practice area - what does yours look like?

109 Posts
42 Users
0 Likes
24.8 K Views
(@lue42)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

First picture is awesome. Where's you get the prints of Gilmour? I'd love to purchase a few of them (I'm also a hobbyist photographer, please don't tell me you printed them yourself unless you took the photos :wink: )

Thanks! First, my father is a professional photographer, so I understand what you are saying. I looked for a long time online for prints for sale of Gilmour... but couldn't find one. So, I ended up doing a Google images search for super high res pictures and printed them - but, it is not like I am using them for a magazine or something.

My Fingerstyle Guitar Blog:
http://fsguitar.wordpress.com

My Guitars
Ibanez Artwood AWS1000ECE-NT
Schecter S-1 30th Anniversary Edition
Ovation CS257
LaPatrie Etude
Washburn Rover RO10

ReplyQuote
(@scrybe)
Famed Member

Bidding for second place...

This is way tidier than it usually is, and the guitars will be wall mounted. That alcove you see to the left has a bookshelf at the end, with my Marshal combo below and my music books (those not in use) on the shelf, plus pedals. I keep toying with turning it into a vocal booth, largely for the sake of having one, but really it's way too small and my vocals way to crappy to ever justify such delusions! It serves a much more useful function as storage space.

The rack unit on the window shelf is a rarely used Roland XV5050, but there's now my RNP set up on top of the pretty light-making thing (Profire 2626 interface) on top of the Roland. The mics get stored in a flightcase/briefcase. And there's a table out of shot on the right that serves as my study space come techie bench. I'd detail the guitars, but I've a feeling you guys might recognise them without much help... :wink: