Clear all

How long have you been playing ?

38 Posts
33 Users
0 Likes
(@coolnama)
Prominent Member
Topic starter  

So, lol that is exactly my question... How long have you been playing ? What has been your best moment ? Anecdotes and stuff :D.

Well I started playing 2 februarys ago so its a year and 8 months.

Its been great, Im playing like I never thought I would.

I dont have any things to tell on my mind but yeah go ahead :D.

I wanna be that guy that you wish you were ! ( i wish I were that guy)

You gotta set your sights high to get high!

Everyone is a teacher when you are looking to learn.

( wise stuff man! )

Its Kirby....

(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Well, let's see ... I started playing at 13, played for about 10-11 years until my guitar at the time went into the pawn shop and I never saw her again. Then I married an egotistic guitar player that didn't want his wife getting attention that he believed he should be receiving. So, I put it down for over 20 years. Then my sister died, having just bought a Lucero Classical guitar, which I inherited. I found Guitar Noise in 2003 (but didn't join the forum until a year later) and started in again with David's wonderful lessons and have been playing again for a little over 6 years now. So, if you total all that up, I've played for a non-consecutive 17+ years. So far.

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

ReplyQuote
(@alangreen)

I started in 1974, as a teenager. I didn't play a lot whilst my kids were small but got back into it quite seriously in 1998, when i started playing classical.

Greatest moment? Stepping on stage at the Aklam Hall in West London, a stage once graced by the late great Joe Strummer, but watch this space cos my diary now has a paid gig as a solo guitarist in it for November.

A :-)