Skip to content
Important problem w...

Notifications
Clear all

Important problem with wrist pain please help!!

16 Posts
10 Users
0 Likes
(@chaisewilson)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

hi first of all its been forever seince i have posted cause i lost my computer for a while and i now hope to be posting more!!!

anyways I have a very serious problem with pain in my left wrist after playing guitar!!! You see I am a student athelete and I am taking a weight lifting course to train for football and I constantly have to be tested lifting heavy weights!! The problem is that i am failing my lifts due to high wrist pain which I believe is due to practicing my guitar!

Now, I know what your saying quit playing for a while till it gets better!! Right??

This is not an option you see I lead a band in praise and worship for my church on sundays and practice 2 days a week to prepare myself!! with out this practice I wouldnt be ready!!

It is my duty to my church and my responsibility to god to keep serving!! And I cannot quit the lifting either If i dont become stronger i will injure my self on the feild!!

So what Im asking is if their is anything or any treatment I can do to lessen the pain. I have tried icing it but it barely helped at all, and the relief was only temporary!!

Any advice at all would be helpfull so that i dont dissapoint my coach or my church!! thank you in advance!!
:D :D

(@causnorign)
Honorable Member

hi first of all its been forever seince i have posted cause i lost my computer for a while and i now hope to be posting more!!!

anyways I have a very serious problem with pain in my left wrist after playing guitar!!! You see I am a student athelete and I am taking a weight lifting course to train for football and I constantly have to be tested lifting heavy weights!! The problem is that i am failing my lifts due to high wrist pain which I believe is due to practicing my guitar!