Clear all

Is this a scam?

18 Posts
12 Users
0 Likes
(@fretted-fingers)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

So, you see, I've been playing the guitar for 15 years now, and most of you, might be thinking. "Well, I bet he's pretty good if he's been playing for that long." If you're one of those people, you probably couldn't be further from the truth. lol
So, I'm pretty much your average Joe when it comes to playing guitar. All I've ever done in these 15 years is just learn to play songs and just that. Basic Chords, Barre Chords, Power Chords. That's pretty much all I know. I can play a few leads (Literally, only a few) here and there but I couldn't even begin to tell you what scales they use, or what notes are in them.
That's where I hit that wall that I believe so many other guitarists like myself hit, and get stuck in most of the time.

Ofcourse, I know the Major scale in a few different places on the neck, and even a variation of the blues scale.
Which looks something like this on a scale chart I think...
EADGBE
5|oooooo
6||o|||||
7||ooo||
8|o||||oo (I hope you can make sense of that. It does look a bit awkward)

I can even play up and down them at a decent speed (by no means fast) but beyond that, I have absolutely no idea how to use them in a solo. I may just be overanalyzing it, but it all seems so complicated to me.

So, I've spent all that time and haven't even gotten to the matter at hand.
Due to my terrible misunderstanding of the whole situation, I'm just about willing to try anything.
I ran across this page less than an hour ago, and it just sounds too easy. I've seen other scams that claim to benefit you in the same way this program does, but I dunno. I guess I'm really desperate. It's hard to play what you feel when your fingers don't know how.
http://www.guitarscalesmethod.com/
There's the page. After having a look at it, do you think it's some sort of scam, or is it really worth looking at?