Clear all

never two days the same...

19 Posts
18 Users
0 Likes
(@ballybiker)
Honorable Member
Topic starter  

I know this is 'folk lore' around these parts.....

why oh why oh why etc...etc... is it that.........

I pick up my guitar and it instantly becomes a part of me one day...then the next it feels like an instrument of torture from the dark ages...it takes on a mind of its own and torments me...it frustrates the pants off me...shows me how humble I am....it reminds me of how much further I have to travel along the musician's path

but then...... I LOVE IT!!!!!! :lol:

am I masochist?......

...NO....I'm a guitarist

so to all the newbies out there......

keep going cus you already sold your soul to the devil :twisted:

what did the drummer get on his I.Q. test?....

Drool

http://www.myspace.com/ballybiker

geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member

I hear ya. Some days I can play no wrong.. Most days I can play no right... But I keep on playing.

Jim

“The hardest thing in life is to know which bridge to cross and which to burn” - David Russell (Scottish classical Guitarist. b.1942)

ReplyQuote
(@phillyblues)
Estimable Member

DITTO for me.

Not sure what it is, focus, feel, the kind of day I'm having, but there are definetely days everything just seems to flow nicely. Granted, I haven't been at this long so, for me, having a "good" day could be something a simple as hitting a set of chord changes smoothly, or finally getting through a difficult part of a song I've been practicing, or getting all the strings to ring cleanly on a particular barre chord, etc.

Next day comes around and I could try practicing the same thing and its like "WHOSE FINGERS ARE THESE"

ReplyQuote
(@dogbite)
Illustrious Member

good days and bad days//!!! you bet. what time is it?
I think guitars have hidden 'humanizer' buttons on them. just when we think we're gods, the button is activated and the stoopid fumble finger ogre pops out and rubs our belly.