Skip to content
not a question exac...

Notifications
Clear all

not a question exactly... more of a quest or challenge?

9 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@amira)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

does anyone know the song Morning Song by Kathryn Williams? She's an English folk singer/songwriter.... the song comes from her album Little Black Numbers...

I've searched for the tabs everywhere and can't find them... and i'm not experienced/clever enough to make them up :(

so my question is: a) does anyone have the tabs? or b) if anyone knows the song is anyone able to work the tabs out?

i could email the song as an mp3 of course....

ps... apologies if i've posted this in the wrong forum but i couldnt think where to put it! Mods feel free to move it!

pps... apologies if this is a cheeky thing to ask. :?

(@misanthrope)
Noble Member

I can't help you with that one, but I've been thinking of mentioning for a while that it might be nice to have a 'tab request' forum. Big disclaimer-like sticky at the top that says 'ask nicely, don't expect it' etc, and anyone looking for something to tab will always have something they can do that will be highly appreciated. There's certainly a few I could put in there :)

ChordsAndScales.co.uk - Guitar Chord/Scale Finder/Viewer

ReplyQuote
(@amira)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

I can't help you with that one, but I've been thinking of mentioning for a while that it might be nice to have a 'tab request' forum. Big disclaimer-like sticky at the top that says 'ask nicely, don't expect it' etc, and anyone looking for something to tab will always have something they can do that will be highly appreciated. There's certainly a few I could put in there :)

yes that would be great... those that are bereft of talent such as moi, would have the pleasure of being able to play songs they like but can't find on the net.. and those that possess the talent for tabbing and fancy a challenge would find it very satisfying. :D :D

ReplyQuote
(@telemarker)