Forum

Notifications
Clear all

Practice 2 things at the same time?!!

Page 1 / 2

(@dayzd)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

Okay...I've been practicing guitar for a while now...its come on really good and I'm improving almost everyday. However...I love to skateboard as well and because of me spending so much time with my guitar my skating has gone downhill. I want to bring my skating up again but I'm worried I might neglect my guitar playing. Any suggestions on what I could do to squeeze both these hobbies into a good manageable time would be good.

cheers

Anything that is too stupid to be spoken is sung

-----------------------

<--=-.._DayZd_..-=-->

(@alex_)
Honorable Member

i used to be a computer programmer... i would split my time up, half the day guitar, half the day computer stuff...

then when i started going out again (with friends).. i know there wasnt enough time.. it was either stop playing guitar and be a good programmer, stop programming and be a good guitarist..

i dont want to be "average" at two things.. in the end i chose guitar, i really had to force myself..

i got my Visual Studio, deleted it, and snapped the CD's, there has been many times when i wanted to get them again to mess around on, but im glad i cant, it forces me to play the guitar.. which is good.

if you manage your time, you can do it, but i couldnt, and i had to quit something i loved doing to concentrate on the guitar.. im glad i did it now.. not 100%, but more than 50%.

ReplyQuote
(@alex_)
Honorable Member

(mod please delete, duplicate post)

ReplyQuote
 Taso
(@taso)
Famed Member

Ok.please, don't do what alex did. Especially if your guitar /skateboard are really expensive.

Figure out a way, balance half ur time between each. And stop wasting time as well. Surfing the net pointlessly, watching TV just cause u have nothin better to do, talking for hours with friends on aim! That wastes your time, and then you go "o....whered the day go, I wanted to learn Eruption..drats"