Clear all

What should i do...

16 Posts
10 Users
0 Likes
(@tre-billie-mike)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

Hi, i'm thinking of buying a bass but i'm also looking at buying another guitar and i can only have one or the other, i can play a bit of bass already, and was wondering if it would be a good idea to have both as i already have a guitar (obviously :lol: ) what do you all recommend? :?

...It's Somthing unpredictable, But in the end is right, I hope you have the time of your life...

----I Am The American Idiot---- <-------You have been warned

(@97reb)
Noble Member

I had been playing guitar for about 6 years before I thought about trying to get a bass. I loved that bass I got. I was just no good at it, so I stuck with the 6 string for another 13-14 years. Now, in the last couple of years I have gotten a bass, then two more, and thoroughly enjoy playing it. I really enjoy playing bass with a good amp. I also really enjoy playing lead/rythym guitar.

It is a small world for metal fanatics. I welcome you fellow musicians, especially the metalheads!

ReplyQuote
(@tre-billie-mike)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

so do you think i should buy a bass?? :roll:

...It's Somthing unpredictable, But in the end is right, I hope you have the time of your life...

ReplyQuote
(@duffmaster)
Noble Member

I think what he is saying is that for him, waiting a while allowed him to get better at the guitar, allowing him be able to play the bass at a better level once he got good at guitar.

Personally, I think two instruments that are related Guitar-Banjo Guitar-Mandalin Guitar-Bass is always a good idea.

Who needs a signature?
I mean really...
It's almost always lyrics...
or a cliche...
or garbage about me...
Lets just save YOU from the pain, ok?

ReplyQuote
(@tre-billie-mike)
Trusted Member
Topic starter