Clear all

What the.....?

33 Posts
21 Users
0 Likes
(@havocdragon)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

So I drove 40 miles to meet this band yesterday that wants a guitarist...cool fine...they sound good, give me a lp to listen to and learn 5 of their songs...ok no prob...got a good repoire goin with them and everything, sounded like they were very into me and everything...so I get an email today saying they already chose another guitarist, the main reason being that they only lived 15 minutes away...WTF?!?!

I didnt even get to audition!!! I am a very good guitarist to!! If Eddie Van Halen lived an hour away, would you turn him down based on location?!?!?

Im so pissed off right now.

I need to learn how to find bands better, cause right now I aint finding much :cry:

Many animals were harmed in the making of this signature.

(@havocdragon)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

Ive considered that, however I have no practice space or anything really...

ReplyQuote
(@voodoo_merman)
Reputable Member

So I drove 40 miles to meet this band yesterday that wants a guitarist...cool fine...they sound good, give me a lp to listen to and learn 5 of their songs...ok no prob...got a good repoire goin with them and everything, sounded like they were very into me and everything...so I get an email today saying they already chose another guitarist, the main reason being that they only lived 15 minutes away...WTF?!?!

I didnt even get to audition!!! I am a very frackin good guitarist to!! If Eddie Van Halen lived an hour away, would you turn him down based on location?!?!? WTF?!?!

I need to learn how to find bands better, cause right now I aint finding much :cry:

No offense, but when you fill your post with terms like "WTF" and "frackin" and "pissed" it really does lower the real estate worth here at GN. And, it doesnt do much to help other posters take you seriously.