Skip to content
When you first star...

Notifications
Clear all

When you first started playing guitar...what was your dream?

58 Posts
38 Users
0 Likes
(@crank-n-jam)
Noble Member

Heh. If you look back in this thread, you'll see one of my main reasons was to start a band with a friend. Neither of us had played before, but it means you learn and are almost always motivated to improve.

If anything, only being in a band will help you become ready to be in a band. In less than a month, band practice would tighten up any rhythmic inaccuracies.

Very true. I know that just jamming with some folks really, really helps a lot as well. I'm still not there, but I'm a lot closer than I was just a year ago.

Keep on rockin'! :)

Jason

"Rock And Roll Ain't Noise Pollution"

ReplyQuote
(@cringe)
Estimable Member

I started playing because I wanted to somehow release the the cool sounds sounds trapped in a guitar that other people seemed to be able to do so effortlessly. I'm still trying but it seems there is a cosmic conspiracy to deny me that pleasure.

ReplyQuote
(@nexion)
Honorable Member

I started playing because I wanted to somehow release the the cool sounds sounds trapped in a guitar that other people seemed to be able to do so effortlessly. I'm still trying but it seems there is a cosmic conspiracy to deny me that pleasure.
The whole cosmos is against you! :lol: :lol:

"That’s what takes place when a song is written: You see something that isn’t there. Then you use your instrument to find it."
- John Frusciante

ReplyQuote
(@cringe)
Estimable Member

It seems like it sometimes.

ReplyQuote
(@vanzant38)
Reputable Member