Where do you want to get?

6 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
Nicola
(@nicola)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Was just wondering, with all the different levels of experience and achievements. Where is it that you want to get?

As in dreams, goals, next steps?

As for me,
I have been playing bass and guitar for 6 years now. And songwriting and singing have always been a passion. But i want a more professional goal in the music industry. So im doing a one year diploma in music events management.

This is to do with tour and band management and studies of the music industry. Also marketing, communication and history in music. I know i want to be a muso, and famous at that (as im sure i share this dream with alot of you), but the business side appeals to me before that happens.

Being part of a record co. or some sort of publishing co. is my realistic step. But my dream is to be a "recruiter".

A person that goes and finds undiscovered talent, and establishes them into their dream. Markets and manages them into their brand and success. There is alot of talent out there, and their are also many stupid flaws in the so called music industry.

I have a good ear for talent, but i think that image has become a diversion in popular music today. Changing the trends like sex sells, and the subliminal messages in the advertising orientated music industry; is my ultimate. Changing the 'cheapness' of it all.
There is alot of power in music, and the big honcho's can see that.

'Cause music is everywhere, and i think it is hugely influential. Whether your concious of it or not. Its always there. From your fastfood resturant to your 21st birthday. From your Christmas parade to your heated moments of intimacy.
Anywaaaaaaaaaaaaay, my point is... where are your eyes at?

A shimmering grammy or an account full of cash.
A beautiful contract or a number one selling record.
A '1' on the billboard charts or a name at the door in all the clubs in L.A.