Beginner's videos

1,082 Posts
81 Users
0 Likes
270.8 K Views
(@dylanbarrett)
Prominent Member

Most excellent dudes....

I reckon Isabelle's got the fingering better than me already and I've been really practicing... Grrrrrrr. Hey, where's the lead singer?

Don't you just hate PeeJays fingers on the fret, so... well.... 'classical' - I'm having problems on the Am4 getting my pinkie more than a couple of mm away from my ring finger - they seemed to be tied together....You have a luverly action... :cry:

Practice practice practice. Keep up the vids...

D 8)

I'm nowhere near Chicago. I've got six string, 8 fingers, two thumbs, it's dark 'cos I'm wearing sunglasses - Hit it!

Posted : 11/10/2007 11:29 am
(@isabelle)
Reputable Member
Topic starter

Dylan, your pic in your avatar is SOOOO cool.

It says "Hey, my name is Dylan, and I'm a Guitarist Anonymous. I took it up a few weeks ago and no matter how hard I try, I can't give up. In fact I've just been done for Playing at the Wheel, Playing Whilst Disqualified and Breaking (a string) and Entering (a music shop). Awaiting court case for Playing in a Public Place."

I get the same problem with the Am4 (Asus4? whatever it's called) chord. A bad habit (the only habit, in fact) I got when I had lessons as a child was to leave my thumb at the top of the neck towards me when playing (near the bottom string) whereas if you leave your thumb lying against the back of the neck you get more flexibility and finger movement (or summat).

Yeah Peejay, you're doing well! I haven't even tried the verses yet. Well done for that.

Posted : 11/10/2007 3:09 pm
 Nuno
(@nuno)
Famed Member

Very cool videos! Congrats! :D

Keep practicing!

Posted : 11/10/2007 3:51 pm
(@stellabloo)
Estimable Member