Clear all

Beginner's videos

1,082 Posts
81 Users
0 Likes
270.6 K Views
(@navi93)

hi there, 1st time poster, ive been playing since mid march

well anyways heres a link to some stuff ive made up, its bits and pieces though of 1 of the song ideas i have...but some of it towards the end is improvised though http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eJdMf4xC-6U

oh and by the way, im self taught, never have seen a teacher before(music teacher that is) and barely knew what a chord was until 3 months ago, but since then ive practiced my ass off and i think ive gotten pretty good for a short time, oh and it keeps on stopping because it was recorded using the "record a sound" option from the windows start menu, using earphones as the microphone, but the quality is passable I think

Posted : 21/07/2009 6:38 am
(@dylanbarrett)
Prominent Member

Hi navi93

:lol: I do like these names - my Mum taught me mine from a very early age.. :roll:

Well, if you were feeling dejected and left out of the beginners videos loop, then rightly so!!!! Where are all you fellow beginners to give a boost to first time posters :?

Hello... is there anybody out there, can anybody here me... yeh, ok, it's a friday and I've had a beer, but, seriously... :lol:

I just thought to myself - what's going on in beginners videos, opened up a bottle of beer and sat back to watch a brand new video of a beginner and...THIS VIDEO HAS BEEN REMOVED BY THE USER!

Were you inundated by screaming hoards of whatever you fancy and record label bosses wanting to get their hands on you - or it was crap! :?

Either way, we want to hear. Don't keep us in suspense....especially after practicing your 'donkey' off! :roll:

As for me, two years in September so I suppose I should do an anniversay compilation.... :|

Rock on!
D 8)

I'm nowhere near Chicago. I've got six string, 8 fingers, two thumbs, it's dark 'cos I'm wearing sunglasses - Hit it!

Posted : 31/07/2009 4:41 pm
(@bkangel)
Estimable Member