Clear all

I Promise

7 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@blueline)
Noble Member
Topic starter

I wrote this song last night so I've not yet worked out all of the lyrics, tempo, chord changes etc...So this is still a work in progress but I wanted to get some feedback on it. Right now, there's no guitar in it. I wonder if I should add it though.
Also, this is a very, very rough cut. I left in all mistakes, sour notes, everything.

Be warned, since I am just getting the feel for this song, I repeat lyrcis a bit trying to see where they fit or inspire me to write new lyrics. This is a long song!

http://soundclick.com/share?songid=6773661

Teamwork- A few harmless flakes working together can unleash an avalanche of destruction.

Posted : 02/08/2008 5:05 pm
(@almann1979)
Noble Member

very atmospheric. itll be nice whe you finish it :D

"I like to play that guitar. I have to stare at it while I'm playing it because I'm not very good at playing it."
Noel Gallagher (who took the words right out of my mouth)

Posted : 03/08/2008 7:24 am
 lars
(@lars)
Noble Member

I just posted in the "songs that made you cry" topic. ... here is another candidate - somehow it won't play? - but I looked at the lyrics - I'll see you and raise with a few miles

will check back to listen to it

...only thing I know how to do is to keep on keepin' on...

LARS kolberg http://www.facebook.com/sangerersomfolk

Posted : 03/08/2008 8:37 am
 Nuno
(@nuno)
Famed Member

Nice song! You need to work on some parts but I like it very much. Perhaps... is it too high for your voice? I think you are working on that too.

Thanks for sharing.

Posted : 03/08/2008 10:54 am
(@dogbite)
Illustrious Member

the measures between the lyrics seem to have a bit of confusion; like too many chords.
I like the simplicity or economy of the chords that are played for the lyrics.
this piece almost has a gospel atmosphere to it. I like that.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=644552