Clear all

My first solo effort

9 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@eclips3)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

This is my first time recording a full track. I programmed the rythm track and recorded all the string instruments myself. Still very weak at mixing, but I guess practise makes better.

Hope you guys would care to comment

E

EDIT::: Ooops forgot the link

http://eclips3.dmusic.com/

The song is called Another You, more coming soon

Posted : 19/08/2004 9:02 pm
(@xskastyleex)
Honorable Member

that was really great, i enjoyed it

reminded me of sublime a little bit.

"Those who dream by night, in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that all was vanity; but dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dream with open eyes, and make it possible.

Posted : 19/08/2004 9:15 pm
(@hueseph)
Noble Member

Sounds good. Like your playing style. Great for a first effort.

https://soundcloud.com/hue-nery/hue-audio-sampler

Posted : 20/08/2004 4:27 am
(@polling)

Great!

Posted : 20/08/2004 9:49 am
(@eclips3)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Thanks guys, I was kinda hoping for a bit of the constructive stuff, like...

Nice chords, but it would be more dramatic with a different bridge, try this "blahblahblah...

Thanks

E

Posted : 24/08/2004 2:16 pm
(@gnease)
Illustrious Member

Thanks guys, I was kinda hoping for a bit of the constructive stuff, like...

Nice chords, but it would be more dramatic with a different bridge, try this "blahblahblah...

Thanks

E

Okay I listened a couple times and will give it a try:

Rhythm: