Clear all

studio demo's

24 Posts
10 Users
0 Likes
(@almann1979)
Noble Member
Topic starter

you hit the nail on the head with that last comment.
however, this is the only time this problem has caused argumentents, as when we play live i control my own volume so i raise and lower it accordingly with no problem - i think we might stick to live video's for demo's in future.

"I like to play that guitar. I have to stare at it while I'm playing it because I'm not very good at playing it."
Noel Gallagher (who took the words right out of my mouth)

Posted : 04/11/2009 2:07 pm
 cnev
(@cnev)
Famed Member

And I have to agree that it would seem at some point that you will eventually part ways. Although it's not inevitable the fact that it's a fairly common occurence in bands and you are already headed in that direction. You may not want to act on it now but you should give some thought to what the band would/should look like if he leaves because alot of times someone leaves because they have a better/different opportunity which is great for them but if you aren't prepared for their departure it could leave you hanging.

We dropped out drummer early on because at the time her style just didn't fit with what we were playing and we found a new drummer, the ironic part of this story is about a year later and she's been out there gigging for months with another band and we haven't done anything more than a few open mic's without the full band ever. It still was the right move for us though.

"It's all about stickin it to the man!"
It's a long way to the top if you want to rock n roll!

Posted : 04/11/2009 7:30 pm
(@trguitar)
Famed Member

I think you can achieve good DIY results these days with a computer and some recording software. As far as the mix differences ... those are piano songs so I think that is why the piano s heavy in the mix. Do more guitar stuff. :twisted: Crazy little thing called love had good guitar in the mix. Nice job.