Notifications
Clear all

GUITAR AMP HELP!

9 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@kornnolis)
Topic starter  

ok im new at guitar n poor...so i went out n bought a 50watt amp 300 watt peak. and the amp is a Pyle which im sure is a cheap brand.. i got it today and the distoration sucks.. barley anything at all. lol if i got a distorin pedal would that help at all? like add more distortin to the amp when i play or does that just turn distorin on n off with no other effect? i know i sound dumb but hey the only way to learn is to find out.. if some one could tell me if a distorin pedal would help plz let me know..lol im poor n need help..thanks!

(@djdubb)
Reputable Member

Check out Behringer foot pedals they sound good and they're easy on the bank.

"Failure is the key to success" Lee Wen; Champ vs Champ

ReplyQuote
(@kornnolis)
Topic starter  

ok well i found this one http://www.music123.com/Boss-DS1-Distortion-i21775.music but..will this add more distorion to my amp? and is that a good pedal? it has good rateings

ReplyQuote
(@progtastic-mate)

I've got behringer pedals and for £15 they are great. Another brand of budget pedals to look at is Daphon. I used to have a zoom multi effects thing, but found it too complicated to use, you have to do too much preparation for my liking. But you can pick them up on e bay for £20-£30 (sorry I don't know where waynesboro is to make currency conversions all prices are UK sterling)

The boss looks cheap, I always thought of boss pedals as the benchmark that other things are measured against

I may not be very good, but I just love it

ReplyQuote
(@youngrawker)
Trusted Member

the Boss DS-1 is suposta' be a pretty decent pedal for the price. If your looking for distortion for Metal stuff, then you might not want that, but its pretty good for just rock and grunge.

I think Kurt Cobain from Nirvana actually used the same pedal or something similar to it.

ReplyQuote
(@rocker)
Noble Member

a distortion pedal will definatley help 8)