Notifications
Clear all

To much bottom end!

37 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@steve-0)
Noble Member

Have you ever considered other amplifiers? I felt the same way you did, I hated the way my guitar sounded. I thought it was a number of things: pickups, the way I played, the guitar in general. I finally realised that it wasn't any of that when I started playing the beautiful sounding amp that my guitar teacher had, so I've decided to save up for a new amp. So my point is, even if you are getting an unusaully heavy low end, it could just be the amplifier itself.

Steve-0

ReplyQuote
 Mike
(@mike)
Famed Member
Topic starter  

You'll have to have all of us over to help you test out the new tubes..lol

Joe

Mi casa su casa!

ReplyQuote
(@forrok_star)
Noble Member

Isn't that about and hour's drive North of Puerto Vallarta. With lots of birds and even real crocodiles?

Joe

ReplyQuote
 Mike
(@mike)
Famed Member
Topic starter  

Well, the amp is doing great.

I just thought I'd do an update on my Strat pups.

I went to Guitar Center today and bought the Fender Custom Shop Texas Special pups. I put them in and between having the amp sounding better and FINALLY having my strat back (I put new pups in a month ago and didn't like the sound so I went out today and bought the Custom's). I have to say the combo of the two changes are getting me closer to the sound I am looking for.

The pups sound awesome. Nice, brite, clean and clear. The amp sounds awesome with alittle less bottom end. Life is good(untill I have to go to work tomorrow)!

I still want the Blues option #2 though.

ReplyQuote
(@forrok_star)
Noble Member