Clear all

Anarchy in the UK...........

11 Posts
10 Users
0 Likes
(@wysiwyg)
Topic starter

:D So glad I found this site and the forum - it rocks :D

Hi to everyone here - I'm Andy and I'm from the UK. Im a late starter - 38 when I picked up a real axe about 6 weeks ago. I'm lucky enough to have a brother who is quite a bit better than I am at the mo and he pointed out to me that an axe has no musical qualities and it was actually a guitar that I was looking for. :roll:

If anyone wants any further inspiration - I'm a paraplegic and play my guitar sat down always (obviously - doh! :roll: ) It has its own set of amusing "adjustments" required to play and feel comfortable but i'm totally addicted and determined to improve :)

I am a Heavy Metal fan - some of the more recent indie thrash and death metal from Europe really does for me - also being a techie by trade I am seriously into recording and electronics and all that stuff as well - so.... HM with drum machines... kinda cute :D

Fortunately I was dragged up to have a wide appreciation of music so I can still hear things having rested my ears regularly from Heavy Metal to listen to lots of other genres including classical, country, hip-hop/RnB, punk, alternative rock and blues.

I WANNA PLAY THEM ALL - MUWHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!!!

Wysi ;)

Anyone can play guitar, and they wont be a nothing anymore - Radiohead.

Posted : 19/02/2006 10:07 pm
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Welcome to GN, Wysiwyg! This is, indeed, a great site and the forums are populated by great people, too, always ready to help or answer questions or just shoot the youknowwhat. We're one, big, happy family here and we're always ready to welcome one more guitar player, no matter at what level you happen to be! Once again, welcome! :D

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"