Belated HI!

16 Posts
14 Users
0 Likes
(@landog)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Hi All,

I've posted a few times on the other forums and just realized I haven't given a proper Hello!

My name is Steve and I live in WA State. I'm 41 and just took up the guitar in early December. So, I'm still a complete newbie.

I was very lucky in that I found an awesome guitar teacher right off the the bat.

I don't know what woke up inside of me, but I'm committed to finding out if I can play this thing called guitar. So far, I'm having a blast. Lots of practice, lots of hard work, but lots of fun too.

Here's a pic of my two guitars. The Acoustic is a 95 Washburn D27s I found used in a small guitar shop. The Electric is my Christmas present. It's a Washburn W114. My wife got it for me along with a Roland Cube 15 amp for Christmas.

Anyway, this is an awesome site and I know I'll learn lots here.

Cheers,
Landog

Posted : 21/01/2007 9:59 pm
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Welcome, Steve! Nice guitars, they should make learning a pleasure instead of a pain in the proverbials.....

"I don't know what woke up inside of me, but I'm committed to finding out if I can play this thing called guitar. So far, I'm having a blast. Lots of practice, lots of hard work, but lots of fun too."

Yep, plenty of hard work and practise, don't forget the fun....

:D :D :D

Vic

"Sometimes the beauty of music can help us all find strength to deal with all the curves life can throw us." (D. Hodge.)

Posted : 21/01/2007 10:19 pm
(@margaret)
Noble Member

Welcome to GN, Landog! It's a great site and you're right, you can learn a lot here, not to mention have some fun.

Margaret

When my mind is free, you know a melody can move me
And when I'm feelin' blue, the guitar's comin' through to soothe me ~

Posted : 21/01/2007 10:21 pm
(@misanthrope)
Noble Member

Welcome Landog!

ChordsAndScales.co.uk - Guitar Chord/Scale Finder/Viewer

Posted : 21/01/2007 11:25 pm
(@racetruck1)
Honorable Member