G'day from Aus

27 Posts
14 Users
0 Likes
(@marcusmd)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Hey there guys

Just thought I'd say g'day as I am a newbie!

Live in Sydney and Scone (country NSW), have just bought a Martin Tenor Guitar (yet to find a teacher in Aus) and work in a Venture Philantrophy business that helps provide jobs for the marginalised and refugees.

If you are a Tenor G let me know as I have heaps to learn...can tune it which is a good start. Once I am on the job I will be off to the beach to surf and have a play

M

Posted : 15/08/2008 3:44 am
 Cat
(@cat)
Noble Member

Oi! Cobber! I'm off in NSW as well...behind Nimbin in the QLD/NSW border ranges...tucked below Springbrook.

You found a great site, mate!

Cat

"Feel what you play...play what you feel!"

Posted : 15/08/2008 5:57 am
(@marcusmd)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Know it well!

Got any idea who teaches the Tenor Guitar?

What stuff do you play...

M

Posted : 15/08/2008 6:21 am
 Cat
(@cat)
Noble Member

My first place in Oz was near you in Sydney...Cremorne Point. Had a schooner off Snapper Lane at Whale Beach..."Cat's Paw". (Sea air RUINS guitars, by the way!)

Can't help you with the Martin tenor...I've got a Martin...maybe I should look in the sound hole to see which model. GREAT sound...CRAP playability. But be patient...someone on this site knows something about "everything guitar'!

Cat

PS: it's freakin' COLD alluva sudden! Geez, Sydney just had SNOW!!! That's like snow in Miami!!!! (So much for Al Gore...)

Posted : 15/08/2008 7:23 am
(@marcusmd)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Yep, just got back from Manly and it is a bit cool down here as well.

Got to meet a few of the boys (uke and bass players) for a surf in the morning. Lucky I carry a bit of insulation inside my wetty.

As a novice I reckon my Martin plays pretty well but actually know no better.

Have a good one

M

Posted : 15/08/2008 8:11 am
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member