Greetings from Slovakia

10 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@shinnoki)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

S'up.
I would like to greet everyone. I am totally new to electric guitar-playing. I am about to buy a guitar set. I am getting fed up with acoustic guitars because i am hard metal fan and i would like to start playing metal (oh dear).
I know i cannot expect to be a pro player in a few days, that's okay, i have patience.
Anyways. It's good to find a guitar-playing community to stick with, hopefully i found one right now.

Posted : 12/07/2006 8:50 pm
(@ricola)
Estimable Member

Hey Shinnoki, welcome to GN! I'm an acoustic player although I love good metal too. Good luck with the electric and see you around!

Psa. 42:8
By day the LORD commands his steadfast love,
and at night his song is with me, a prayer to the God of my life.

Posted : 13/07/2006 2:37 am
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

Welcome to GN!

Good luck on your search for an electric guitar.

Dan

"The only way I know that guarantees no mistakes is not to play and that's simply not an option". David Hodge

Posted : 13/07/2006 2:39 am
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Welcome to GuitarNoise, Shinnoki! We look forward to seeing you around the forums! :D

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

Posted : 13/07/2006 7:18 pm
(@ginger)
Reputable Member

Hi, nice to have you here. see you around the forums. :)

Posted : 13/07/2006 9:19 pm
(@daniel-lioneye)
Reputable Member

It is always good to have another patient musician around here, see you around the forums.

Guitars: Electric: Jackson DX10D, J. Reynolds Fat Strat copy
Acoustic: New York and a Jasmine.
Amps: Austin 15 watt, Fender Deluxe 112, Fender Champion 600 5w, 0ld 1970's Sears 500g.
Effects: Digitech Whammy, Big Muff Pi USA, MXR, Washburn Distortion.

Posted : 21/07/2006 4:20 am
(@nicktorres)